Searching...
Find a location near you
Jax Bicycle Center
We Make People Happy!
Specials Bontrager Unconditional Guarantee Sign & Ride - Trek Card
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Client Testimonials

We Make People Happy!  

We want you to LOVE your cycling experience!  If for any reason, you don't love your purchase, please bring it back within 30 days.  We will refit it, adjust it, exchange it, exchange certain components, or give you your money back.

Jax is very fortunate to have such caring people in our organization.  Thank you for taking the time to recognize their efforts.

Jax Bicycle Center - Huntington Beach

Yelp:  5.0 Star Rating 2/10/2016

We have bought at least five bikes from this Jax over the years. They do a great job helping you find the perfect new bike.  Now I know that they are also awesome at restoring your tired bikes as well.  I'm so stoked on my updated 10 year old bike now!  Thanks Jax!  Many bike shops would tell you to scrap the ten year old mountain bike "dinosaur" and buy a new one, but Jax made my mountain baby like new.  Andrew did a fabulous job installing a new suspension fork, shifters, brakes, chain, and cables.  It's like a new bike and rides like a dream!  Couldn't be more pleased.  Exceeded my expectations.

Simone P.

Jax Bicycle Center - Huntington Beach

Yelp:  5.0 Star Rating 11/10/2016

Mel and her staff are awesome! They spent a lot of time with me helping me choose a new Trek road bike. It was great having a knowledgeable female biker to offer me suggestions on models and fit. She knows so much about each Trek model that she can steer you into a bike that fits your riding style. She even ordered a bike in for me to try since she didn't have one in stock. They offer test rides with the store staff so you can really get a feel for the bike. No pressure to buy.  If you are shopping for a Trek bike stop and see Mel!

Layne N.

Jax Bicycle Center - Irvine

Yelp:  5.0 Star Rating 4/15/2016

Since moving to Orange County I've been taking my bikes to Jax for service. They have been the only people to help me tune my DRCV suspension forks and shock. They know what they are talking about when it comes to new aftermarket upgrades, from OneUp components, Wolf Tooth's goatlink, Vorsprung Corset, and Push Industries spacers. They have been the only shop to not look at me crazy when I want to do one off aftermarket mods like changing the ABP from 9mm to 12mm.  I recently got my bikes stolen and Matt has been more then amazing helping me find a new bike to get back on the trails. Slash 9.9 here I come. Looking forward to picking it up next week. Thanks again Matt you've really helped me out.

Michael K.

Jax Bicycle Center - Irvine

Dear Jax Bicycle Center:

Hi, my name is Aidan D. and I wanted to let the guys know at the shop that the adjustments they made to my bike worked out great.  Thanks for the tune-up, information and great support.  
You have all made me feel extremely comfortable in a your Irvine store EVERY time I come in.  Thank you so much!

Sincerely, Aidan D.

Jax Bicycle Center - Fullerton

Thanks again for taking the necessary action to 'make it happen' for us.  The bottom line is, YOU did whatever needed to be done---driving to pick-up the Sunflower bike and having the bike built right away; making sure it was on the floor by the 23rd, etc. and making sure it was there for me.  My wife and kids love it, and I just wanted to pass along my personal thanks.  We will return in the future for our next family's bike purchase in part because of you.

Thank you, Steve G.

Jax Bicycle Center - Fullerton

Yelp:  5.0 Star Rating 7/26/2016

Look for Britny. I never expected a bike shop like this one. Its very clean and airconditioned. Excellent customer service. Staff is very patient, friendly and knowledgeable. The products they sell are of quality. I would definitely not go to any other bike shop but this one. Britny is awesome.

Eileen F.

Jax Bicycle Center - Yorba Linda

I have gone to other bike shops, this one by far has far better customer service.  They don't try to sell you stuff you don't need and will give you an honest opinion on what you need or don't need.

Sam S.

Jax Bicycle Center - Yorba Linda

Yelp:  5.0 Star Rating 8/21/2016

Dropped off my beach cruiser for a tune-up and new pedals.  I was checked in and on my way in minutes.  Best of all, my bike was ready well before the estimated time frame.  Nice job guys!!  I will have the salt air whipping through my hair again in no time!  :D

Deb W.

Jax Bicycle Center - Laguna Niguel

Yelp:  5.0 Star Rating 11/17/2016

Blown away by the level of customer service here. The employees go out of their way to make sure your bike gets fixed, tuned...etc you name it. Friendly, clean, and organized store. Would recommend to anyone!

Josh K.

Jax Bicycle Center - Laguna Niguel

Facebook 12/28/16

Great shop. I brought my daughter in this afternoon to check out bikes and while they didn't have anything on the floor that suited what she was after, Josh said a new shipment had just arrived that included something that might be right up her alley. He showed her on the computer, and it was exactly what she wanted, so he built it for her and had it ready to go before closing time. Now that's service — thanks to Josh and Jax!

David K.

Jax Bicycle Center - San Clemente

Yelp:  5.0 Star Rating 2/16/2016

Great vibe!  These guys are super friendly and knowledgeable.  Been riding/racing for over 30 years and have seen a lot of shops.  I immediately felt at home here even though I don't ride a Trek.  It's nice to see a team where customer service is the most important thing!

Steve L.

Jax Bicycle Center - San Clemente 

Yelp:  5.0 Star Rating 9/19/2016

Took my husband's bike to get serviced at a well known shop in Dana Point.  0 grade on customer service.  Very unhappy.  My bike needed service and a neighbor recommended Jax.  Wow!  Nice personal welcome, incredible detail in verbal description for maintenance (and well priced).  Speedy service.  Excellent communication.  Very happy.  Bike back in less than two days and rides like it's brand new.  Well done, guys.  What a welcome addition you are to our town.

Ann S. 

Jax Bicycle Center - Long Beach

Yelp:  5.0 Star Rating 1/13/2017

Another great experience.   They made the upgrade to my new bike easy. Handled the trade in of my bike, transferred the measurements of my old bike to my new one without me having to ask.   Gave great advice on the upgrade including giving me money saving tips that really made a difference.   I recommend Trek and this local bike shop.  Thanks guys!

Reginald P.

Jax Bicycle Center - Long Beach

Yelp:  5.0 Star Rating 12/15/2016

Awesome service. Walked in with my Trek Hybrid and was greeted by friendly staff. They immediately had someone put my bike up and looked at by a tech. I had a complete tune-up. Took a couple of bikes out for a test drive with Anders a sales associate. Very pleasant. All the work performed in less than 24 hrs. I was sent a text that work was completed. Fast and friendly service. Hard to find these days. To quote Arnold, "I'll be back".

Eric B.

Jax Bicycle Center - Claremont

Facebook 1/16/2017

We love this place. They are always super helpful and friendly.

Maria R.

Jax Bicycle Center - Claremont

Yelp:  5.0 Star Rating 5/3/2016

I am 99.9% sure the sales person that helped me was Joshua.  He was amazing answering all of my questions since this is my first bicycle purchase.  Honestly, I was going to go to Target and just get one there...but decided that I want to invest in this...so I did some research online and with friends and Electra it was (I was looking at Schwinn and Huffy because I thought Electra was way out of range for me).  At first I thought I knew what I wanted...and then Joshua came to the rescue and told me to try some out.  Sit on them and see how they really feel.  Thank God I did. I went towards one I didn't think I would. Electra Townie it was!  Another thing that they did was price match another bicycle shop (which I went to yesterday and NO ONE even approached me to help me).  So another 2 thumbs up.  I did do the layaway option as I wasn't thinking I would be spending that much on a bike...but I can't wait to pay it off and pick it up!  My boyfriend will be coming back to order his Townie!

Gina R.

Jax Bicycle Center - Murrieta

Facebook 11/19/2016

Jordan and his crew are top notch. We were so impressed the first time we walked into the store. Tim helped us and even took the time to show us some of the bikes we were eyeing. My husband took his old starter bike to get a tune up and we ended up purchasing a beautiful Trek Emonda thanks to Tim! Less then a month later, he was involved in a collision with another cyclist while on a group ride that caused major damage to his frame and crank. We were devastated and thought the bike was a total loss. However, Jordan went above and beyond to get new parts and repair it! My husband is happy to have his bike back and get back on the road. We will be customers for life -- you won't find better service anywhere else!

Lauren D.

Jax Bicycle Center - Murrieta 

Yelp:  5.0 Star Rating 7/24/2015 

This place is great!  I bought a beach cruiser at jax in Huntington Beach.  My wife wanted a different one so we went to the jax in our city of MURRIETA!   Did I also mention there return policy is outstanding.  Anyways we exchanged for another beach cruiser.  Which they had to order.  We ordered on sun and it came in on Thursday.   I needed some accessories switched to the new bike.  Not easy  Paul had to change some things around  to make them fit and he did!   I was there for under a hour as he worked on my bike.  Asking me questions about where I wanted this or that.  Very professional.  He did not need to do any of this but he did with a great attitude.  Lastly he charged me NOTHING for all his work.  Great shop and great employees!

Chris F.